Kari Faux Premieres Violet Waters Mix 002, ‘SUCKA 4 LUV’

Photography by Colette Aboussouan.

Photography by Colette Aboussouan.

In time for Valentine’s Day, Kari Faux, as DJ Violet Waters, premieres her second mix, SUCKA 4 LUV, exclusively on ILY. SUCKA 4 LUV features a blend of R&B and hip-hop classics and newly found favorites, from Sade’s Smooth Operator to Ravyn Lenae’s “Sticky.”

“I chose songs that felt like the motions of being in love, out of love, in lust,” she says of the 29-song mix. “It’s the way loving someone can make us feel, whether it’s on top of the world or worthless–that’s why I call this mix, SUCKA 4 LUV.”

SUCKA 4 LUV Tracklist:
1. Amerie, “Why Don’t We Fall In Love”
2. Blu Cantrell, “Hit ‘Em Up Style (Oops!)”
3. Joe, “Stutter”
4. T-Pain, “Can’t Believe It”
5. Kelis, “Caught Out There”
6. Pretty Ricky, “On the Hotline”
7. Brandy and Monica, “Boy Is Mine”
8. Lil Wayne (feat. Babyface), “Comfortable”
9. Rihanna (feat. Ne-Yo), “Hate That I Love You”
10. 2Pac, “Do For Love”
11. N.E.R.D., “Run to the Sun”
12. T-Pain, “I’m Sprung”
13. Mariah Carey (feat. O.D.B.), “Fantasy”
14. Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz (feat.Oobie), “One Night Stand”
15. Brandy, “Full Moon”
16. Pharrell Williams (feat. Kanye West), “Number One”
17. Jagged Edge, “Put A Little Umph In It”
18. N.E.R.D., “Yeah You”
19. Robin Thicke (feat. Pharrell Williams), “Wanna Love You Girl”
20. Janet Jackson, “The Pleasure Principle”
21. Sade, “Smooth Operator”
22. Ravyn Lenae, “Sticky”
23. Kanye West, “Love Lockdown”
24. Snoop Dogg, “Sexual Eruption”
25. Jamie Foxx, “DJ Play A Love Song”
26. The Internet, “Special Affair”
27. Kid Cudi, “Super Boo”
28. The Weekend, “Coming Down”
29. Chris Brown, “Poppin'”

1 comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: